Dad’s to be classes

Over the last three weeks I’ve been attending a local dad’s to be class.

The classes have been great and have taught me loads of useful information to support my wife through childbirth and during the early days at home but they have also thrown up some obstacles for me.

The biggest obstacle so far has been how I’ll bath our little one when he arrives. We were given weighted replica babies in class to bath and I really struggled with this due to balance. Bathing the baby the conventional way wasn’t feasable. The solution we came up with if my wife wasn’t there to help was to top and tale the wee man while he rests on my lap. This in itself was easier but still not ideal so we looked into ways to support him whilst he rests on my lap. The solution my wife came up with was using the Clevamama cushion which straps behind me and would support our baby while I washed him. I could also use this whilst pushing about with him on my lap to give better support. My aim is to do a full review of this product once our wee boy arrives 🙂

Screenshot_20171006-230202

 

The product can be found here :

http://www.clevamama.co.uk/clevacushion-10-in-1-nursing-pillow-cloud.html

 

 

Author: wheelchairparentingblog

T8 paraplegic and soon to be dad

Leave a comment